Author Topic: 15" Folded Horn Speaker Cabinet Dimensions  (Read 15038 times)

Offline Spliffpfunk

15" Folded Horn Speaker Cabinet Dimensions
« on: September 17, 2007, 08:44:05 pm »
Hi Group
Does any know where I can obtain the dimensions for the 15" folded horn speaker cabinets that were available with the 2000S?  Actually , Does anyone know where I can obtain any dimensions or schematics for any Sunn Cabinets.  I am a Finish Carpenter/Cabinet shop owner who is looking to build 2 of the folded horn cabinets to go with my 2000S. 

Offline EdBass

• Global Moderator
Re: 15" Folded Horn Speaker Cabinet Dimensions
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2007, 10:52:38 am »
Hi Group
Does any know where I can obtain the dimensions for the 15" folded horn speaker cabinets that were available with the 2000S?  Actually , Does anyone know where I can obtain any dimensions or schematics for any Sunn Cabinets.  I am a Finish Carpenter/Cabinet shop owner who is looking to build 2 of the folded horn cabinets to go with my 2000S. 

The exterior dimensions are 48" x 30" x 15". Here is a rough sketch that seems dimensionally proportionate.
http://sunn.ampage.org/site/schematics/foldinghornr.gif
I have never accurately measured the porting, but I guess I could open one up and draw an accurate blueprint if I get sufficiently motivated.
If you are serious about building a couple, you may even find a viable market for 2000S clones. 
I might even need one myself :wink:
By the way, where is your shop located?

Offline Spliffpfunk

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2007, 02:17:28 am »