Author Topic: Sunn Model T Wiring Diagram  (Read 18716 times)

Offline deathfaces

Sunn Model T Wiring Diagram
« on: February 12, 2008, 08:15:22 am »
I've been researching tube amps, becuase i'd like to build on at some point.  I found the schematic for the sunn model t online.  If anyone has a model T wiring diagram, i'd be really appreciative and could make a trade if i've got anything you're interested in.  I'm new to the inside of amps, so i'd like something i could put side by side to get an idea of what on the diagram is what on the schematic, rather than reading several books to learn how to read schematics. I'm just curious at this point.

Thanks for your help.  Any help is appreciated.

Offline the_bleeding

Re: Sunn Model T Wiring Diagram
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2008, 11:54:34 am »
i'm working on drawing one up currently, i have the schematic, but its so badly drawn im having trouble figuring what connects where. The schematic looks pretty much like a bassman, so im refering to those to edit it.

If anybody could tell me what the ratings of the chokes were in model t's, they would be my hero. Thats the only unlabeled component on the schem that i havent figured out. :)

Offline deathfaces

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2008, 02:02:06 pm »
i tried to help, but all i could find was that picture of the choke.  i can barely make out the numbers, and doubt they are anything besides part numbers from the parts list that doesnt seem to exist, haha.  looking forward to seeing your diagram once its done.  thanks!

Offline cromag

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2008, 02:26:32 pm »
there is a place that sells clone kits.  you can get a plexi, orange and one close to the T.  i forgot who the company is though.  the kits aren't that much but the are half way around the world and the shippng to the U.S. is like 300 bucks.

Offline the_bleeding

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2008, 06:25:10 pm »